Now Reading
BCCI Announces Squad For World Test Championship Final Against New Zealand

BCCI Announces Squad For World Test Championship Final Against New Zealand

Team India has announced its 15-man squad for the World Test Championship final. Hanuma Vihari has been included in this team, while Mayank Agarwal and Axar Patel did not find a place in the team. At the same time, both Rishabh Pant and Wriddhiman Saha have been included in the team as wicket-keeper batsmen. Fast bowling Mohammad Siraj is also a part of this team.

Only three days are left in this title match to be played between India and New Zealand. Cricket fans are eagerly waiting for this match. This question is echoing in everyone’s mind that which team will win in this title war between the two countries. Team India has a chance to create history under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. If the Indian team is successful in winning the final, then it will win a major ICC tournament for the first time under the captaincy of Virat.

Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Hanuma Vihari were injured during the Australia tour. Apart from Shardul, Mayank Agarwal and Washington Sundar, who were in the playing 11 on Australia tour, have also been left out of the 15-man squad. Home series hero Axar Patel also missed out on a place in the home series against England.

Indian team
Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Siraj.

New Zealand have also announced their 15-man squad for the WTC Finals. Regular skipper Kane Williamson has returned to the squad announced by the Kiwi selectors. Due to illness, he could not play in the second test match against England. Wicket-keeper batsman BJ Watling, on the other hand, was troubled by a back injury. He has also been included in the team. Apart from Kane and Watling, Tim Southee and Dhansu all-rounder Colin de Grandhomme have also returned.

New Zealand team
Kane Williamson (Captain), Tom Blandell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ayaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Bagner, BJ Watling, Will Young.

Indo Thai News Co. Ltd. © 2024  All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top