Now Reading
Chirag Paswan To Lead Roadshow Across Bihar On Father’s Birth Anniversary

Chirag Paswan To Lead Roadshow Across Bihar On Father’s Birth Anniversary

Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leader Chirag Paswan on Sunday announced to start the Ashirwad Yatra from Hajipur in Bihar from July 5 on the birth anniversary of his father and party founder Ram Vilas Paswan. yatra will start from the Karmabhoomi of Ram Vilas Paswan and currently Hajipur, the parliamentary constituency of Pashupati Kumar Paras. The yatra will run for one-and-a-half months across the state and will end with a meeting of the party’s National Council in Patna.

Chirag made the announcement after the LJP’s national executive meeting in Delhi on Sunday. In the first meeting, the executive expressed faith in the national president Chirag Paswan, who was elected two years ago. Also, by passing a resolution, former Union Minister Late. In view of the work done in the national interest of Ram Vilas Paswan for 50 years, a demand was made from Prime Minister Narendra Modi to give him Bharat Ratna. In another resolution, the party termed the announcements made by Pashupati Kumar Paras so far as unconstitutional and misleading the country.

Chirag Paswan hit back at the faction led by Chacha, saying that he is still the party president. Because the Patna meeting did not have the proper number of members of the National Executive. Chirag claimed that 90 percent of the executive members were present in his meeting. State Presidents of all the states were present except Delhi and Jammu and Kashmir. Some state presidents of the North-East were virtual in the meeting.

Describing Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar-led Janata Dal (United) as “completely responsible” for the current rift in his party, Chirag said: “The JD(U) as a party has always divided other parties.

He said that whatever has happened in the last few days, we are working out a legal way to respond. Paras, who represents Hajipur Lok Sabha seat in Bihar, also hit back at Chirag.

Indo Thai News Co. Ltd. © 2024  All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top