Now Reading
Indo Thai News To Celebrate International Yoga Day

Indo Thai News To Celebrate International Yoga Day

In a run-down to the international Yoga Day 2021, which happens to fall on 21st June 2021, IndoThai News has an intensive plan that a Yoga enthusiast won’t like to let go. IndoThai News would bring a series of Articles, Videos, Discussions, Interviews and Photo gallery based on Yoga and Yogic practices. This would include expert advice, interview with a Yoga Master, a series of articles about the eight main branches of Yoga, a Live talk season about Yoga under it’s regular weekly talk show ‘Healing Talk’.

Additional, Dr. Kamaljit Singh, who is a holistic doctor and who has been associated with another weekly show of IndoThai News, ‘Health Talk’, would also take an exclusive session of Yoga. Yoga practitioner and researcher Pallavi K Tripathi from India would bring a series of articles, to be known as ‘Let’s Know Yoga’, which would discuss the eight main branches of Yoga. A short brief about Yoga and its eight branches is given below.

Yoga : Beyond the Mat
Yoga literally stands for “Union, to join or to add” something and here it’s all about interconnecting the physical ,mental and spiritual health to enhances overall quality of one’s life.Yes, Yoga is not just a type of Exercise; it’s much more than that; it’s an ancient like more than 5000 years old well-researched practice originated in Indus valley civilization era, shows the right path to conquer the extraordinary difficulties either internal or external in an ordinary way and establishing a path to communicate with one’s own body.

The Ashtanga of Yoga
‘Ashtanga’ derived from Sanskrit words ; ashta means eight, anga means Limb. it’s also known as ‘Rajyoga or Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga’.Yoga is not only some postures to balance our body but also learn how to control and where to surrender in a positive way. In ‘Yoga sutra of Patanjali’ compiled by sage Patanjali,there are eight well defined steps, by following these eight steps one can easily attain the state of Yoga.The eight limbs of Yoga that is Ashtanga are as mentioned

  • Yam
  • Niyam
  • Aasan
  • Pranayam
  • Pratyahar
  • Dhaarna
  • Dhyan
  • Samaadhi

Our esteemed readers would have to wait a bit for more details about each of the branch. The series ‘Let’s Know Yoga’ would start on 13th of June and will run till 20th of June, the eve of International Yoga Day.

Indo Thai News Co. Ltd. © 2024  All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top