Israel imposed a ban on travel to seven countries

Israel has banned its citizens from traveling to India and six other countries, citing an increase in cases of covid-19. The Prime Minister’s Office of Israel and the Ministry of Health said that Israeli citizens would not be allowed to travel to Ukraine, Brazil, Ethiopia, South Africa, India, Mexico and Turkey.

The order will come into effect from May 3 and will remain in effect until May 16. It has been said that non-Israeli citizens, however, will be able to travel to these countries, provided they plan to stay in these countries permanently. This order will not apply to those who have stayed in airports in any of these countries for 12 hours while waiting for an aircraft.

The ministry said that covid-19, which has not been found infected twice in the investigation report, will also have to remain isolated for 10 days. These restrictions may come into force from May 3.

Scroll To Top