Now Reading
Mamta Banerjee’s cabinet is ready

Mamta Banerjee’s cabinet is ready

The cabinet of Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s government was sworn in at Raj Bhavan in Kolkata, Shimla, in which 43 ministers were included. Some MLAs joined the program virtually.

Mamta Banerjee has become the Chief Minister for the third consecutive time after winning a landslide victory in the West Bengal Assembly elections. Mamta Banerjee has also taken over the oath of office, but her cabinet has taken the oath today.

Following the Kovid guidelines at the Raj Bhavan in Kolkata, West Bengal’s capital, the Governor of Bengal, Jagdeep Dhankhar, administered the oath to all cabinet ministers, independent charge, ministers of state. Three ministers took oath through video conferencing. Mamta Banerjee was also present during the swearing-in ceremony of the cabinet.

Indo Thai News Co. Ltd. © 2024  All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top