Now Reading
Uttarakhand CM Tirath Singh Rawat Sends Resignation

Uttarakhand CM Tirath Singh Rawat Sends Resignation

The face of the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand is going to change once again. CM Tirath Singh Rawat has sent his resignation letter to BJP President JP Nadda. He has cited Section 191A of the Representation of the People Act in his resignation and said that he cannot come again after being elected in the next 6 months.

In his letter to JP Nadda, Tirath Singh Rawat said, “I cannot be re-elected within 6 months. I am giving it. You should elect a new leader in my place.”

The face of the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand is going to change once again. Chief Minister Rawat has sought time to meet the Governor of Uttarakhand to complete the formalities of resignation. It is being told that Tirath Singh Rawat will officially submit his resignation to the governor after reaching the governor’s house.

Speculation about the resignation of Chief Minister Tirath Singh Rawat had started gaining momentum when he visited BJP President JP Nadda’s house on Friday. This was the second meeting between the two leaders in the last three days.

It is worth noting that Rawat took over as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand in March this year. Tirath Singh has to step down from the post of CM because it is necessary for him to become MLA within six months of assuming the chair of Chief Minister i.e. by September 10. By-elections are also to be held in two seats of Uttarakhand, but due to the corona epidemic, there is a ban by the Election Commission on the by-elections. In such a situation, the situation regarding this by-election is not clear. After meeting BJP President JP Nadda, Tirath Singh Rawat had said on the question about the by-election in Uttarakhand that the subject of the by-election is of the Election Commission. Whenever the Election Commission takes a decision, there will be by-elections. Whatever decision the Election Commission takes, it will be accepted.

Time will tell, who will make the BJP high command the next CM in Uttarakhand, but now the names of four leaders are going ahead. These include Satpal Maharaj, Rekha Khanduri, Pushkar Singh Dhami and Dhan Singh Rawat. At this time the names of all these leaders are discussed in the political corridors.

Indo Thai News Co. Ltd. © 2024  All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top